Some People Talk About Ya, Like They Know All About Ya

Alright so my friend Melissa just informed me that Janelle Monáe is performing at her school, University of Rochester, this weekend! GAHHH why didn’t she tell me earlier?! I would have taken that 8 hour train ride just to see her live. No worries though, one day… I shall cross her off my list of people I see perform live.

Janelle Monáe I think is one of a kind. She’s got such spunk and energy in her songs. Not to mention the sweetest dance moves I’ve seen from an artist in a long time. She has this different style and you can just tell that she enjoys every minute of it. She has come out with her first full album,The ArchAndroid, in May.”Her focus remains on stirring your soul, moving your feet and simply, creating good music”{1}. Her executive producers include Sean “Diddy” Combs and Big Boi of Outkast, who is also featured in her song “Tightrope“.

Janelle Monáe – Many Moons

She’s always so full of spirit, but then just watching her sing- you realize, WOW this girl has got a voice. So Melissa, I hope you enjoy what is about to be a very memorable night.

Janelle Monáe – Cold War

{1}

Leave a Reply

