Give Your Tears to the Tide

 My first experience when listening to M83 was during almost every girls worst nightmares; The Victoria Secret Fashion Show. But instead of focusing on the negatives and self- loathing, I enjoyed listening to music in their promo video. I’m happy I did this because then I would have never discovered this awesome band.

What really pursued me to write about  M83 was their song “Wait”. I thought it was very different from their single “Midnight City” that was upbeat and funky, whereas “Wait” was more serene and comforting. Makes you almost want to just lie back on your bed and reevaluate your goals in life. Or just daydream.

Enjoy my loves

UPDATE: check out this page to hear another song by M83, “Outro” in the Red Bull ad.

Leave a Reply

